Looking for RLS Love in All the Wrong Places

The first thing you need to know about me is that I suffered from Restless Legs Syndrome (RLS) for over 20 years.  The last several years were very intense.

The reason this is of any significance to any of you is because I actually found a cure for my RLS.

Not only was I excited to finally have a pair of healthy legs, I also thought for sure that my ship had come in, and that this was going to be my ticket to prosperity.

I compiled all the components of the remedy, along with what I learned along the way and created a book called “An Absolute Cure for Restless Legs Syndrome.”

My book was finished, my legs felt great, all I needed to do was sit back and count the barrels full of money as they rolled up to my door.

The only thing that rolled up to my door was a big bag of poop with a message on it … “Go Away!’

Little did I know that there were a thousand charlatans out there trying to slag off secret cures and stretchy socks in an attempt to tap into this multimillion dollar market. In the eyes of anyone that visited my website, I was just another garden variety nut trying to make a buck.

Much to my dismay, no ship was coming in. I found out the hard truth, that the majority of the RLS sufferers had no intention of getting better. Whining to each other about the drugs they were taking was about as much effort as they were willing to put into their recovery. Their RLS was so terrible, that the idea that a few herbs, minerals and vitamins would clear it up was laughable.

So, I switched to Plan B. That was the plan where I give away my remedy, and then when the person gets better, they pay for the book.

It sounded like a pretty good plan in my head, but it tanked as badly as Plan A.

I did a lot of follow-up calls to people who had purchased a free copy to see how they were making out. The common response was “I haven’t got around to it yet.”

I was beginning to see a pattern. Change is alway a bit scary for anyone. However, the fear of change for RLS sufferers appears to be extra intense.

I experienced the kind of resistance you would expect from your bi-polar friend when you told them that placebos are just as effective as antidepressants. It makes them angry … angry because they’re afraid. Angry because they trust their doctor, and their doctor tells them that there are no other options.

I raised the white flag and put Plan C into effect. Just put it all out there for free. That’s what Jesus would have done.

At least this way I could feel good about helping people and could try to convince myself that this was my Soul’s purpose in life.

I went to the various RLS discussion boards and posted my breakthrough remedy. That didn’t work either.

I found out that there are a lot of extremist type RLS sufferers really don’t want to get better. They put most of their energy into reinforcing the idea that there is no cure … certainly nothing natural.

I banged my head against that wall for awhile, and then moved on.

This blog is part of Plan D. Just talk about what I’ve learned, without the fear of being censored, or removed … and allow those that are willing to get better, to give this natural remedy a try.

For free information about the cause and cure for Restless Legs Syndrome visit www.RLcure.com This remedy for RLS is completely natural and features NO side effects.

9 Comments »

  1. Eija said

    Hubby has been on the diet and supplement for 3 months now, no noticeable changes, still on medication etc. Any advise? We are getting desperate again…

    • SALLY said

      I’m curious, is your husband still on the diet/supplements?
      Is it working?

  2. go here said

    I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues?

    A couple of my blog readers have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer
    but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

    • rlsottawa said

      Sorry I’ve taken so long to respond. I have no insights on what works or doesn’t work in regard to WordPress.

  3. SALLY said

    Would you suggest adding MSM to the mix?

    • rlsottawa said

      Sally

      Any anti-inflammatory will help. MSM certainly qualifies as that.

      David

  4. Blanche said

    Excellent read! I’ve updated your rss feeds to my Google account.

  5. Ren said

    This is an amazing account – your observations about people hanging onto “their special disease” are right on the money. I’ve read enough now in the past few days to realize just how significant inflammation may be to a host of medical issues I’ve had for the last 33 years including RLS, issues that all started pretty much at the same time, a point I believe you made in one of your blog posts.

    I plan to continue reading your blog and website for the next couple days and then decide how much I’m honestly willing to change in my diet – the supplements will be easy – I’ve been taking pills daily for a decade now. I have tried EVERYTHING except Mirapex – I wasn’t going there – I’d rather suffer than get into something that off-label and a treatment of last resort for someone who has PD, not RLS.

    It is odd – when first diagnosed I asked if there was something I could change in my diet. Heads shook. No one knew anything just a decade ago. And RLS.org really did seem to be an organization that sought to remain in business rather than find an actual cure, so I steered clear of them pretty quickly, aided in flight by endless published testimonials by people who loved to whine about all the drugs they were having to take for an ever increasing list of medical problems they were having.

    Thanks again,
    ren

  6. Oaktree said

    I’m picking up what you’re laying down, Dave.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

