Testimonial from Clive Mainwaring, Lot et Garonne, France

Image“David, originally you promised it would take two weeks to see a marked improvement, or in my case, (worse scenario) three weeks.

I must tell you the difference is truly amazing! Starting this coming Monday will be my fifth week and I have to report that last Thursday was in my opinion the beginning of the end of RLS for me – the end of over 30 years of suffering!

After weeks of torment and little or no sleep, I slept like a log for nine hours and this past Wednesday, Thursday night, and last night I slept equally for 7 and 8 hours respectively. Boy, oh boy oh boy, so a huge thank you David for that!

For three days now I have been free of all pain and the joy of climbing into bed, knowing that moments later I would be asleep is not describable to those outside our suffering.

Life has some meaning again. Sleep is my warm friend and thank you again for your emails and concerns.”  – Clive 

2 Comments »

  1. Sylvia Dickey Smith said

    David, I have a question for you– I am following your blog and adjusting my life according to the food/nutrition suggestions. However, I am still taking Mirapex once a day–out of fear of stopping. Can you give me any data you’ve collected on this? I question whether I should go off cold turkey, or gradual decrease dosage. One night I didn’t take it and was awakened about midnight with PRLM. Would love to hear your take on this.

    Sylvia Dickey Smith

    ________________________________

    • rlsottawa said

      Hi Sylvia

      Unfortunately (for legal reasons) I can’t make any suggestions when it comes to pharmaceuticals. That’s something you’ll have to determine on your own. I will do some research to see if I can find anything that may help. I can tell you that my philosophy has always been “I would rather experience pain & fear because I’m changing for the better, rather than just be in pain and fear.”

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

