RLS.org Outdoes Themselves … again

RLSORGheade1rIt’s been a few years since I’ve gone off on a rant of any kind. I started this blog with a bit of fire in the belly, but a cooler head prevailed and I realized that I would be more helpful if I passed on the facts to readers of this blog, and kept my comments and opinions to myself.

However, a week or so ago, I saw the new header at the RLS.org Facebook page. My jaw dropped.

I showed my wife Barb the header (just to make sure I wasn’t out of line with my thoughts that it was wildly insane) and she agreed that it was highly disturbing.

But, I wasn’t going to say anything about it, I mean, what’s the point. That’s their business, and if people like it, who am I to judge? That was until I saw on their blog that they’re actually selling this thing. Wow!! What the fuck!

wordlI apologize for the potty mouth, but this is crazy.

Let’s look at this brilliant idea in a different context.

My father passed away several years ago. He was riddled with cancer. It was horrendous, as many of you know … but as a family we did our best to support him and comfort him.

What kind of moron would have thought that it was a good idea to give my dad this “wordl canvas” as a gift.

“Here you go John, put this up on your wall. You can feed your mind and spirit with words like Hopeless and Excruciating, Depressing and Aching, Torturous and Unbearable. No need to thank me. Hope you get better soon!”

Anyway, you know, what can I say. I think it is possibly the most horrendous idea in the history of any healing organization!

I’ll just leave it at that.

1 Comment »

  1. Donna said

    I agree with you on this also. I registered my complaints when it first showed up. Watch out for copyright infringement. showing their wordle cold bring out the legal team, just a friendly warning, since I have personal knowledge of what they will wnat to do if they see this on your site. they won’t hear it from me.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

